ALC Check if applicable:
102 Account Number FEIN/SSN

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE RV-R0005901 (1/19)
Wholesale Alcoholic Beverage Tax Return

Filing Period Due Date

Amended return

ABC License Number
Remit amount on Line 10 to:

Legal Name Tennessee Department of Revenue

Andrew Jackson State Office Building
500 Deaderick Street

Mailing Address Nashville, Tennessee 37242

City

State ZIP Code You may file your return and payment at
www.tn.gov/revenue.

2. Exemptions in gallons (Sch. B, Line 9).........

w

S © ©® N o u »

. Total gallons disposition (Sch. A, Line 5).....

I_ Wine and High Alcohol
Distilled Spirits Alcoholic Beverages Content Beer
(Alcohol content > 7%) (Alcohol content < 7%) (Alcohol content > 7%)

Adjusted gross sales
(subtract Line 2 from Line 1) ..cocevvvvveenneenns

TAX FAL@ et

Tax liability (multiply Line 3 by Line 4)........

Total tax due (add all columns iN LiN@ 5).cuevvevviviviieiieeieee e

Credit MemMO DAlaNCEe .c..euvieiieeeeee et

Penalty (SEe INSTrUCLIONS) .oviieieiiieieeeieeeei e

INterest (SEE INSTIUCTIONS)..civiuuiiii ittt e e

Total amount due (add Lines 6, 8, and 9; subtract Line 7) .....c.ccccceu...

Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this report, and to the best of my knowledge and belief,
it is true, correct, and complete.

Taxpayer's Signature Date Title
Tax Preparer's Signature Preparer's PTIN Date Telephone
Preparer's Address City State ZIP Code

Preparer's Email Address

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY



Schedule A - Merchandise Inventory

. Wine and High Alcohol
Distilled Spirits Alcoholic Beverages Content Beer
(Alcohol content >7%) (Alcohol content <7%) (Alcohol content > 7%)

1. Number of gallons on hand beginning of month

. Total gallons purchased (attach printout)............

. Number of gallons available (add Lines 1 and 2)

. Number of gallons on hand at end of month......
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. Total disposition (subtract Line 4 from Line 3)....

Schedule B - Exemptions

. Wine and High Alcohol
Distilled Spirits Alcoholic Beverages Content Beer
(Alcohol content >7%) (Alcohol content <7%) (Alcohol content > 7%)

—_

. Sales to other wholesalers ......cccooevveeeivecveeeieennenn,

Returns to distillers and suppliers......c.ccocvvervenenn.

EXports out of State....cccoeveerieencereeeeeceeeen

Returns from retailers.......cccoveveeeveecvveeeeeeeeeeeens

Damaged or deteriorated merchandise...............

Sales for sacramental purposes......c.cccceeevevvernenne.

Sales to military installations .......c..cocevevenereneenne.

Accountable losses by fire or otherwise...............
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Total exemptions (add Lines 1 through 8)............



Instructions: Wholesale Alcoholic Beverage Tax Return

The sale or gift of wine, distilled spirits, and high alcohol content beer is subject to a per gallon tax. The tax rates are
as follows: 1) $4.40 per gallon on distilled spirits with an alcohol content greater than 7%; 2) $1.10 per gallon on
alcoholic beverages with an alcohol content of 7% or less; and 3) $1.21 per gallon on wine with an alcoholic content
greater than 7% and high alcohol content beer. High alcohol content beer is beer, ale, or malt beverage with an
alcohol content of more than 8% by weight.

The return along with the appropriate tax payment is due on or before the 15th day of the month following the
period covered. Taxpayers should file and make their tax payments online by visiting the Department’s website at
www.tn.gov/revenue.

You must sign and date your return. Paid preparers (accountants, attorneys, etc.) must also sign the return. If this is
an amended return, please indicate the “Filing Period” and check the appropriate box on the front of this form.

Return

Line 1: Enter the total gallon disposition from Schedule A, Line 5 for each column.

Line 2: Enter the total exemptions from Schedule B, Line 8 for each column.

Line 3: Subtract Line 2 from Line 1 for each column.

Line 4: Enter $4.40 in the first column, $1.10 in the second column, and $1.21 in the third column.

Line 5: Multiply Line 3 by Line 4 for each column. Round to the nearest cent.

Line 6: Add all columns under Line 5.

Line 7: If your account has a credit balance from an overpayment on a prior return, enter the amount on this
line.

Line 8: Penalty is calculated at a rate of 5% for each 30-day period, or portion thereof, that a return is

delinquent, up to a maximum of 25% of the delinquent amount. The minimum penalty is $15 for the
delinquent filing of a return. If your return is delinquent, apply the appropriate penalty rate to the total
tax due from Line 6.

Line 9: Interest is due on any amount of tax that is paid after the statutory due date of the return. The interest
rate is determined in accordance with Tenn. Code Ann. § 67-1-801. The current interest rate can be
found at www.tn.gov/revenue by clicking the Tax Resources tab. If the payment is late, apply the
interest rate to the total tax due from Line 6.

Line 10:  Add Lines 6, 8, and 9; subtract Line 7.

Schedule A - Merchandise Inventory
Round each line to four decimal places.

Line 1: Enter the number of gallons included in inventory on the first day of the month for each column.

Line 2: Enter the total number of gallons purchased for each column. Include a printout of all purchases with
this return.

Line 3: Add Lines 1 and 2.

Line 4. Enter the number of gallons included in inventory on the last day of the month for each column.

Line 5: Subtract Line 4 from Line 3. Enter here and on Line 1 of the return.

Schedule B - Exemptions
You must include with this return all documentation and proof of the exemption required by law for all exemptions
(see TENN. ComP. R. & REGS. 1320-04-06-.02). Round each line to four decimal places.

Line 1: Enter the number of gallons sold to other wholesalers for each column.

Line 2: Enter the number of gallons returned to distillers and suppliers for each column.

Line 3: Enter the number of gallons exported out of the state for each column.

Line 4: Enter the number of gallons returned to you by retailers for each column.

Line 5: Enter the number of gallons that were damaged or determined to be deteriorated and were destroyed

during the period for each column. Each instance of breakage or destruction must have been observed



Line 6:
Line 7:

Line 8:

Line 9:

by a Departmental employee, and the taxpayer must have received a certificate of breakage from the
Department.

Enter the number of gallons sold solely for sacramental purposes for each column.

Enter the number of gallons sold within the geographical boundaries of a fort, base, camp, or post of the
armed forces of the United States, or sold to post exchanges, ship service stores, commissaries, and
messes operated by the United States armed forces military installations for each column.

Enter the number of gallons lost by fire or otherwise for each column. You must include a claim for each
loss in writing and furnish documented evidence of each loss.

Add Lines 1 through 8. Enter here and on Line 2 of the return.



